Academic Calendars

Summer Session 2020

Monday, May 25 Memorial Day observed – no classes, offices closed
Monday, June 1 10-week and 8-week terms begin
Friday, July 3 Independence Day observed – no classes, offices closed
Friday, July 24 Last day of 8-week term
Saturday-Friday, July 25-31 Final examinations for 8-week term
Friday, August 7 Last day of 10-week term
Saturday-Friday, August 8-14 Final examinations for 10-week term

Fall Semester 2020

Sunday, August 23 Welcome Day
Wednesday, August 26 Full semester (and first half-term classes begin)
Monday, September 7 Labor Day – no classes, offices closed
Tuesday, October 20 Last day of first half-term session classes
Wednesday, October 21 Second half-term courses begin
Wednesday, November 11 Veteran's Day observed - no classes, offices closed
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day - no classes, offices closed
Friday, November 27 Columbus Day observed - no classes, offices closed
Friday, December 11 Last day of classes for full semester term
Saturday-Friday, December 12-18 Final exam for regularly scheduled semester term
Friday, December 18 Last day of classes for second half-term
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day observed - no classes, offices closed
Monday, December 28 President's Day observed - offices closed
Tuesday, December 29 Holiday Break observed - offices closed
Wednesday, December 30 Holiday Break observed - offices closed
Thursday, December 31 College closed

Spring Semester 2021

Friday, January 1 New Year's Day Observed - Offices closed
Monday, January 11 Full semester (and first half-term classes begin)
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Day - no classes, offices closed
Friday, March 5 Last day of classes for first half-term
Monday, March 8 Second half-term classes begin
Friday, April 23 Last day of classes for full semester term
Saturday-Friday, April 24-30 Final exam week for full semester term
Friday, April 30 Last day of second half-term
Saturday, May 8 Commencement