Academic Calendars

Summer Session 2018

Wednesday, May 9 12-week, 10-week, and first five-week terms begin
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day observed – no classes, offices closed
Monday, June 4 Eight week term begins
Wednesday, June 13 Last day of first five-week term classes
Thursday-Saturday, June 14-16 Final examinations for first five-week term
Wednesday, June 20 Second five-week term begins
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day observed – no classes, offices closed
Wednesday, July 18 Last day of 10-week term classes
Thursday-Tuesday, July 19-24 Final examinations for 10-week term
Wednesday, July 25 Last day of second five-week term
Thursday-Saturday, July 26-28 Final examinations for second five-week term
Friday, July 27 Last day of eight-week term classes
Saturday-Friday, July 28-August 3 Final examinations for eight-week term
Wednesday, August 1 Last day of 12-week term classes
Thursday-Tuesday, August 2-7 Final examinations for 12-week summer term

Fall Semester 2018

Sunday, August 19 Welcome Day
Wednesday, August 22 Full semester (and first half-term classes begin)
Monday, September 3 Labor Day – no classes, offices closed
Tuesday, October 16 Last day of first half-term session classes
Wednesday, October 17 Second half-term courses begin
Monday, November 12 Veteran's Day observed - no classes, offices closed
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day - no classes, offices closed
Friday, November 23 Columbus Day observed - no classes, offices closed
Friday, December 7 Last day of classes for full semester term
Saturday-Friday, December 8-14 Final exam for regularly scheduled semester term
Friday, December 14 Last day of classes for second half-term
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day observed - no classes, offices closed
Wednesday, December 26 President's Day observed - offices closed
Thursday, December 27 Holiday Break observed - offices closed
Friday, December 28 Holiday Break observed - offices closed
Monday, December 31 College closed

Spring Semester 2019

Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day Observed - Offices closed
Monday, January 7 Full semester (and first half-term classes begin)
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Day - no classes, offices closed
Friday, March 1 Last day of classes for first half-term
Monday-Friday, March 4-8 Spring Break - College offices open
Monday, March 11 Second half-term classes begin
Friday, April 26 Last day of classes for full semester term
Saturday-Friday, April 27-May 3 Final exam week for full semester term
Friday, May 3 Last day of second half-term
Saturday, May 4 Commencement

Summer Session 2019 

Wednesday, May 8 12-week, 10-week, and first five-week terms begin
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day observed - no classes, offices closed
Monday, June 3 Eight-week term begins
Wednesday, June 12 Last day of first five-week term classes
Thursday-Saturday, June 13-15 Final examinations for first five-week term
Wednesday, June 19 Second five-week term begins
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day observed - no classes, offices closed
Wednesday, July 17 Last day of 10-week term classes
Thursday-Tuesday, July 18-23 Final examinations for 10-week term
Friday, July 26 Last day of eight-week term classes
Saturday-Friday, July 27-August 2 Final examinations for eight-week term
Wednesday, July 24 Last day of second five-week term classes
Thursday-Saturday, July 25-27 Final examinations for second five-week term
Wednesday, July 31 Last day of 12-week term classes
Thursday-Tuesday, August 1-6 Final examinations for 12-week term

Fall Semester 2019

Sunday, August 18 Welcome Day
Wednesday, August 21 Full semester and first half-term classes begin
Monday, September 2 Labor Day - no classes, offices closed
Tuesday, October 15 Last day of classes for first half-term
Wednesday, October 16 Second half-term classes begin
Monday, November 11 Veteran's Day observed - no classes, offices closed
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day - no classes, offices closed
Friday, November 29 Columbus Day observed - no classes, offices closed
Friday, December 6 Last day of classes for full semester
Saturday-Friday, December 7-13 Final Exam week for full semester
Friday, December 13 Last day of classes for second half-term
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day observed - no classes, offices closed
Thursday, December 26 President's Day observed - offices closed
Friday, December 27 Holiday Break observed - offices closed
Monday, December 30 Holiday Break observed - offices closed
Tuesday, December 31 College closed

Spring Semester 2020

Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day observed - offices closed
Monday, January 6 Full semester and first half-term classes begin
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Day - no classes, offices closed
Friday, February 28 Last day of classes for first half-term
Monday-Friday, March 2-6 Spring Break - college offices open
Monday, March 9 Second half-term classes begin
Friday, April 24 Last day of classes for full semester
Saturday-Friday, April 25-May 1 Final exam week for full semester
Friday, May 1 Last day of classes for second half-term
Saturday, May 2 Commencement